Preview of my In Development Indie Game Script: Code Name “AGAS”

HERRING: Good day to you, young travelers.

GIRL: Good day, Mr. Fish. 

SQUIRREL: What are you?

AXOLOTL: …

HERRING: Don’t mind my silent companion.

HERRING: The poor lad is mute, has been since birth.

HERRING: *sighs* But what joy it brings us to see another live soul in this dank, cavernous place!

SQUIRREL: How long have you been here?

HERRING: Who really knows? 

HERRING: An hour? A day? A fortnight?

GIRL: Excuse me, Mr. Fish –

HERRING: Oh, please – Mr. Fish was my father. 

HERRING: You can call me Red. 

HERRING: It’s what all my friends call me!

GIRL: Mr. Red – how did you and your friend get down here?

HERRING: It was quite terrible, you know! 

HERRING: We were chased by this horrid, violent Spirit!

GIRL: You were too?!

HERRING: Yes! That Spirit used to torment our jungle, until it was captured.

HERRING: Alas, what cruel fate has brought it upon us again, I do not know.

HERRING: But you two are young, full of life and energy. 

HERRING: It would be most magnanimous of you to defeat it, and rescue our home!

SQUIRREL: Why don’t you and your friend defeat it?

HERRING: Goodness gracious, lad! 

HERRING: I appreciate your confidence, but I can assure you that my companion and I are in no shape to defeat such a villain as this Spirit. 

GIRL: Well… We need to get out of here anyways.

GIRL: *Mumbling* And I am kind of responsible…

GIRL: We’ll do it, Mr. Red!

SQUIRREL: This is much worse than my plan.

HERRING: Blessings upon you, child! 

HERRING: You and your nutty companion will forever be known as heroes of the jungle!

SQUIRREL: Who you calling –

GIRL: Thank you, Mr. Red. 

GIRL: Let’s go, Mr. Squirrel. 

SQUIRREL: Mr. Squirrel was my father. 

Leave a comment